Amayra Dastoor at Femina Women's Award 2017



The night recognized and felicitated unstoppable women across various fields

 Femina, India’s No.1 women’s brand celebrated women achievers at the 5th edition of ‘Femina Women Awards 2017’ held at St. Regis, Mumbai. The night honoured exemplary work and extraordinary skills showcased by women of worth across various fields such as Sports, Business, Literature, Environment, Art & Design, Music & performing arts, Education and Social Impact.

Femina as a brand has always been at the forefront of empowering women by creating relevant platforms to recognise their efforts. ‘Femina Women Awards’ is one such platform that brought to the fore, women power in its truest sense. An esteemed panel was involved in choosing these exceptional women after a thorough research about the work done by each of the nominees and the exclusivity exhibited by them. The Jury panel consisted of celebrated names like, designer Sandeep Khosla, Manish Malhotra, National award-winning actress Sarika, internationally acclaimed painter and artist curator Bose Krishnamachari and Tasneem Zakari Mehta, Vice-chairperson of the (INTACH), and managing trustee and honorary director of Dr Bhau Daji Lad museum in Mumbai.

Sharing his views about the brand and its properties, Mr. Deepak Lamba, CEO, Worldwide Media said, “Worldwide media group has penetrated into several categories with each of its individual brands. Femina has always been the manifestation of feminism, womanhood and promoted woman empowerment since decades. ‘Femina Women Awards 2017’ is a platform that recognizes the achievements of these exceptionally talented women and through such endeavours we will continue to reinforce Femina’s position as the most preferred destination by women.”

Speaking about the distinguished awards Tanya ChaitanyaEditor and Chief Community Officer, Femina said, “The Femina Women Awards 2017 has been a fabulous endeavour in its fifth year. We’ve measured the length and breadth of the country, zeroing in on organisations and women who have taken a spark and fanned it into a flame–a flame of change, development and huge impact. It is the unstoppable women and their causes that we celebrate through our awards this year. Here’s hoping that the flicker of inspiration reaches out to a million other women and touches many more lives.”

It was a celebratory night with the multi-talented Sophie Choudry leading the gala as the host with her effervescent persona and pitch perfect anecdotes. The audience present were floored with a mesmerizing performance by singer Akriti Kakkar, which was followed by an ace stand-up act by the very popular Kannan Gill’s which provided for a perfect combination of fun and entertainment amidst an opulent affair.

‘Femina Women Awards’ powered by the Imtiaz Khatri Group in association with Havells and Dr Tvacha announced the following accomplished women as the winners:

Winners List for Femina Women Awards 2017

  1. Deepa Malik – Sports (Jury)
  2. Manasi Kirloskar – Young Business Leader (Jury)
  3. Anuja Chauhan – Literary Contribution (Jury)
  4. Basanti Behan – Environment (Jury)
  5. Aarti Naik – Education (Jury)
  6. Anavila Misra – Arts And Design (Jury)
  7. Neha Bhasin – Music And Performing Arts (Jury)
  8. Revathi Roy – Social Impact (Jury)
  9. Seema Rao – Woman We Love (Editor’s Choice)
  10. Athiya Shetty –  Style (Editor’s Choice)
  11. Swara Bhaskar – Films- Breakthrough Performance (Editor’s Choice)
  12. Upasna Kamineni Konidela – FEMINA RECOGNITION IN HEALTHCARE